cloudkillo.blogg.se

Una paloma blanca song origin meaning
Una paloma blanca song origin meaning







Scenario 2: Tons of work but I work day in and day out, learn things, try and meet deadlines, show sincerity. This leads to a downward curve in the overall efficiency. I have toiled for years but I just don't think they care about me. What next? I feel worthless, helpless and I feel 'not wanted' in my own team/company. BUT, my boss and team fail to show respect, acknowledgement or even a thank you for my efforts. Scenario 1: Tons of work but I work day in and day out, learn things, try and meet deadlines, show sincerity. I have noticed its not always the work load that adds to the stress but the environment you are working in. Remember, nothing is more important than your personal wellness. Life is much better and I have the power to actually influence policy decisions that ensures better work life balance for our Employees. Took the call, left the job and settled for a leadership position in a product firm. Strike 3 came when, I was declined a much anticipated promotion because I hadn't spent enough time in my current level despite my performance more than enough justified a promotion.

una paloma blanca song origin meaning

At 29 I was diagnosed as pre diabetic with high BP and high LDL. Second strike came when the doctors asked us to do a thorough health screen before planning the second baby. I tried to take time off work to help her out but it was extremely difficult. This was a very difficult phase especially for my wife. Due to unknown reasons, we were told that the baby did not have a heart beat and had to terminate the pregnancy. By 2019, we had an unplanned pregnancy, which shocked us initially but once we got past the initial shock, it was a happy phase while it lasted. But after marriage she did expect a bit more time but I simply couldn't manage. I had was burnt out end of every day and heck I even had to work on weekends.Ĭut to 2017, I got married to my girlfriend of 8 years who was used to my terrible work-life situation. It was just pure, organized white collar slavery. To say work was stressful would be an understatement. Straight out of Business school in 2013, I joined a big4 consulting firm in the people strategy team. I was in a similar situation back in 2019. Sorry to hear about your experience buddy. Not trying to preach anything, but work is work and it should never come between You, Yourself and Family I have given up a lot in my career thereafter, but have achieved a lot on my personal front.Īlso restored my 1999 Rx135, bought a duster, restoring a MM540 and have booked a Kia Sonet (leaning towards Carens now ) These bitter truth started to dawn on me and I was clear what I will do next if I get out of this.

una paloma blanca song origin meaning una paloma blanca song origin meaning

Have I given enough time to family and friends.etc. Was all this dedication, stress, burnouts worth? Its not my time to go, but I am utterly hopelessly helpless What have I achieved so far prioritizing work over family How many of my colleagues came to visit me Through out those 4 days in ICU I was thinking -ĭid someone even notice that I wasn't there I had bleeding through nose and gums, was in ICU for 4 days and in hospital for 12 days. I had dengue in 2017 and platelets fell below 8000.









Una paloma blanca song origin meaning